Active participation in national and international research

CEMEF coordinates and runs a number of research networks, such as:

    • EPNOE, European network of excellence (16 universities, 20 companies in 9 countries)
    • Industrial Chair Infinity (2018-2022)
    • ANR Industrial Chair Digimu (2016-2020)
    • Industrial Chair in Bioplastics (2008-2013)
    • ANR Industrial Chair OPALE (2015-2019)
    • Projet du PIA2 BFF : Biomass for the future (2012-2019)
    • National ANR Project - Mat&Pro: ASPECT (2001-2015)
    • International ANR Project - NSF: FORMATING (2011-2014)

It is highly involved in the following networks:

    • Institut Carnot-Mines (Méthodes INnovantes pour l'Entreprise et la société) and two cross-disciplinary working groups NanoMines (nanomaterials) and SensoMines (perceived quality of manufactured objects)
    • The nine competitive hubs: EMC2, Axelera, I-Trans, Céréales Vallée, Plastipolis, Astech, Pégase, Viaméca, Pôle Nucléaire Bourgogne
    • Eight Research groups called GDR: 1 international GDR (IFS), 7 national GDR (Chant, LIPS, Mécanotransduction, OrNano, Rex, SAM, SPS)
    • FPS COST FP1205 action: Innovative applications of regenerated wood cellulose fibres (2013-2015)

CEMEF scientists are members of national and international societies:

    • E. Massoni : Research Council of PSL Research University (2016)
    • N. Bozzolo: SF2M (bureau Section Sud-Est)
    • E. Massoni: vice-president of the board of directors of CSMA association
    • K. Mocellin: corresponding member of th ICFG asociation
    • P. Navard: scientific board of INRA BIA unit

CEMEF scientists are involved in the boards of scientific associations:

    • ESAFORM, European Scientific Association for Material Forming: Board of directors: E. Massoni (2008-...), Scientific Board: L. Fourment (president, 2008-...), K. Mocellin (2012-...)
    • PPS, Polymer Processing Society: J.M. Haudin International Representative (1993-...)
    • CSMA, Computational Structures and Mechanics Association: Board of directors: E. Massoni (vice-president, 2013-...), Scientific committee: P.O. Bouchard, L. Fourment, E. Hachem (2013-...)
    • SF2M: Board of Directors: E. Massoni (2008-...), P. Montmitonnet (2012-2014), Bureau Section Sud-Est: N. Bozzolo (2013-...)
    • GFP, section Méditerranée: E. Peuvrel-Disdier (President, 2012-...)
    • MECAMAT, Board of Directors: P.O. Bouchard (2015-...)
    • AFM, Board of Directors & Scientific Committee: R. Valette (2015-...)
    • Pôle Pégase (competitive hub): Board of Directors: E. Massoni (2012-...)
    • Inovsys, association for engineering advanced processes and prototyping complex systems: Board of Directors: E. Massoni (2012-...)

CEMEF scientists participate in editorial committees of national and international journals:

    • Rhéologie, French journal: B. Vergnes, Editor in Chief
    • Journal of Polymer Engineering: B. Vergnes
    • Carbohydrate Polymers: T. Budtova
    • International Polymer Processing: J.F. Agassant
    • Cellulose Chemistry and Technology: P. Navard
    • Advanced Engineering Materials journal: C.A. Gandin
    • International Journal of Material Forming: E. Massoni
    • International Journal of Numerical Methods for Heat & Fluid Flow: M. Bellet
    • Modeling and Simulation in Materials Science and Engineering: M. Bellet
    • Open Applied Physics Journal: M. Bellet
    • Materials and Processing Technology: P. Montmitonnet
    • International Journal of Computer & Software Engineering : E. Hachem
    • Techniques de l'Ingénieur, French Journal: J.F Agassant (thematic committee)
    • Annales de Chimie: J.M. Haudin (thematic committee)
B.P. 207 - 06904 Sophia Antipolis Cedex
logo S&CC
logo Transvalor